Meet our team

We have exceptional staff here at The Poppy Factory, each one dedicated to supporting veterans with mental and physical health conditions back into work.

Executive Team

Deirdre Mills

Chief Executive

Following a successful first career in the British Army, Deirdre worked in communications and strategy development and as a consultant to the third sector. She spent several years abroad, working, in particular, on HIV and gender issues in sub-Saharan Africa.  More recently, Deirdre was a Director at the Commonwealth War Graves Commission, leading activity within the UK, Ireland and the Nordic countries.
Mark Louw

Finance Director

Keren Rowlands

HR Business Partner

Amanda Shepard

Director of Fundraising

Joanna Jacobson

Head of Communications

Sarah Casemore

Director of Operations (service delivery)

Jeff Short

Director of Production and the Estate

Our CEO’s Team

Linzi Allan

Executive Assistant & Engagement Manager

Our Employability Team

Tom Adam

Employability Team Manager (London & South England)

Adam Green

Employability Team Manager (North West England)

Pete Rhodes

Employability Team Manager (North East England)

Zarah Khan

Employability Consultant: South Yorkshire

Katy Hankins

Employability Consultant: Home Counties, South Central England

Rebecca Thorn

Employability Consultant: Midlands

Jayne Boase

Employability Consultant: Northern Ireland & NW England

Lynne Evans

Employability Consultant: The Wirral

Farrah Webb

Employability Consultant: South West

Carole-Anne Jones

Employability Consultant: North West

Giles Harrison

Employability Consultant: North East


Employability Consultant: London & South East England

Keiron Coombs

Employability Consultant: East of England

Suzanne Ledsham

Employability Consultant: North Wales

Natalie McCombe

Employability Consultant: South West Wales

Kirsty Gronow

Employability Consultant: South East Wales


Employability Consultant: London & South East England

Jane Russell

Employability Consultant: Midlands

Michael Allen

Employability Co-ordinator (PT)

Shaun Johnson

Employability Co-ordinator

Our Marketing & Communications Team

Hannah Adams

Marketing & Digital Manager

Harry Steele

Customer Service Administrator

Samuel Sowemimo

Content & Marketing Officer

Dan Hodges

Senior PR & Media Manager

Our Fundraising Team

Paz Paramjothy

Bid Writer

Caroline Smith

Trust Officer

Clare Murray

Trust Fundraising Manager

Alice Barrett

Partnerships Manager

Our Finance, HR and IT Teams

Charlotte Dymock

HR Business Partner

Ajay Bahri

Finance Manager

Odile Moheb Ahanchi

Finance Administrator

Kevin Moore

Finance Officer

Our Production Team

Ray Burrell

Stock Controller

John Newbury

Production Manager

Phil Hayton

Warehouse & Union Representative

Chris McVeigh

Warehouse Assistant

Forbes George

Production Team

Gregg Howell

Production Team

Gordon Dymock

Production Team

Mark Routh

Production Team

Stephen Blasby

Production Team

Peter Wills

Production Team

Peter Kawelenko

Production Team

Peter Foster

Production Team

Nicola Stokes

Production Team

Martin Maycock

Production Team

Paul Hammerton

Production Team

Wish Lloyd

Production Team

Alex Conway

Production Team

Gary Lock

Production Team

Jamie Micklefield

Production Team

Our Tour Guides

Brian Love

Tour Guide

Geoff Munro

Tour Guide

Jyoti Mistri

Tour Guide

Minna Cutler 

Tour Guide

David Beaumont

Tour Guide

The Poppy Factory Team